st-historian

Press Releases

Upcoming Events


Who is the Relative in that Picture: Identifying Old Photographs
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
06:30PM - 08:30PM

Was America Founded as a Christian Nation: A Historical Introduction
Thursday, April 17, 2014
04:00PM - 05:30PM

Created Equal?
Friday, April 25, 2014
05:30PM - 08:00PM

President Buchanan's Birthday Celebration
Saturday, April 26, 2014
10:00AM - 02:00PM

Trip to Winterthur Museum to view exclusive exhibition: The Costumes of Downton Abbey
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
08:30AM - 05:00PM

Let the Records Show: Civil and Criminal Court Records
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
06:00PM - 08:00PM

Buddy: The Buddy Holly Story
Thursday, May 1, 2014
06:30PM -

First Friday
Friday, May 2, 2014
05:00PM - 08:00PM

Harriet Lane- Democratic Queen
Saturday, May 3, 2014
12:00PM - 04:00PM

Let the Records Show: Register of Wills and Orphans' Court
Tuesday, May 6, 2014
06:00PM - 08:00PM

I Thought Aunt Bess was Born in Pennsylvania! Conflicting Sources and Evidence Workshop
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
06:30PM - 08:30PM

World War II Encampment
Saturday, May 17, 2014


World War II Encampment
Sunday, May 18, 2014


Homebrew and History: Lancaster's Brewing Heritage on Tap
Saturday, June 7, 2014
10:00AM - 02:00PM

We'd Love Your Help

Help us preserve and promote Lancaster's history. You, too, can play an important role in keeping Lancaster's past present!

or Learn More »



Facebook Slider
Facebook Slider
Facebook Slider